Vologda District Heating Project
Project objectives The Municipal District Heating Company “VologdaGorTeploSetj”of the City of Vologda (Central Russia) is providing heat energy to the private and public sector. The experts of CES and the local partner are assisting the Project Implementation Unit at the Beneficiary ´s premisesto implement the District Heating Project, financed by an EBRD loan of RUB 500 million.
Project data 6 boiler houses, 200 individual heating substations, 12 DH pipe sections
Project content The “District Heating Project” comprises: (i) replacement/upgrade of obsolete network pipes with pre-insulated pipes; (ii) modernisation/rehabilitation of several boiler houses with selected energy efficiency measures i.e. upgrade of burners to include modern automated combustion control, replacement of district heating pumps and heat and gas meters, introduction of variable speed control equipment for pumps, fans, etc.; (iii) modernisation/reconstruction of individual heating substations.
Project specifics Because of the Beneficiary's operational needs the project was divided into 9 tenders and 13 lots.
Services EBRD is providing a loan to Vologdagorteplosetj to modernize and rehabilitate its District Heating facilities. CES is assisting the Project Implementation Unit in preparation of the design, is preparing the tender documentation (FIDIC) and will be responsible for contract supervision.

Fernwärmeprojekt Vologda
Ziele des Projekts Das Fernwärmenetzunternehmen "VologdaGorTeploSetj" der Stadt Vologda (Zentralrussland), stellt Wärmeenergie für den öffentlichen und privaten Sektor bereit. Die Experten der CES und der lokalen Partner, unterstützen den Fernwärmebetrieb in der Projektumsetzung. Die Finanzierung erfolgt durch ein EBRD-Darlehen in Höhe von RUB 500 Mio.
Projektkennzahl 6 Heizhäuser, 200 einzelne Wärmeübergabestationen, 12 DH Rohrabschnitte
Projektinhalt Das Fernwärmeprojekt beinhaltet: (i) Verbesserung/Austausch veralteter Rohrleitungsnetze durch vorisolierte Rohrleitungen; (ii) Modernisierung/Sanierung mehrerer Heizhäuser mit ausgewählten Maßnahmen zur Energieeffizienz wie z.B.: den Austausch von Fernwärmepumpen, Gas- und Wärmezählern; die Einführung variabler Drehzahlregelung für Pumpen, Lüfter, etc.; (iii) Modernisierung der Wärmeübergabestationen.
Projektbesonderheiten Aufgrund betrieblicher Anforderungen des Auftraggebers wurden die Leistungen in 9 Ausschreibungen und 13 Lots gegliedert.
Leistungen Die EBRD stellt dem Fernwärmebetrieb der Stadt Vologda ein Darlehen für die Modernisierung und Rehabilitierung der Fernwärmeanlagen zur Verfügung. Die CES unterstützt den Fernwärmebetrieb in der Planung sowie bei der Erstellung der Ausschreibungsunterlagen (FIDIC) und ist für die Überwachung der Ausführung verantwortlich.